Game 2 (Anicito) - Just what I can remember - Cant find the opening to the gym. Realized I may be in trouble when walking through the projects. no ahmad due to erika's bday. no bergs due to a laceration to the skull in jaimaca. Zurica subs in. Zurica misses a wide open layup. Naim's first game. Lowest and possibly the worst game I've been a part of. We still got the win. Final score 32-25 (dispicable).
Game 3 (josh)
Ryan (A-) Get the minus because he “scared” to play down line in the 2-3
Ahmad (B+) Good overall game. Scored defended and most importantly irritated the bald headed headband guy
Dino (B+) Good game at the point. Pushed the tempo and played great D….Hit a big 2nd half 3.
Zosh (B+) Double-Double…can’t ask for anything else
Naim (B+) Great touch around the basket. Would have been an A – if they didn’t call you for a travel on your coast-to coast lay up.
Josh (B) Can’t finish at all but filled in on the blocks in the 2
Our opponents were quite possibly the most annoying group of; I am sure lawyers, no offense Anthony, which I had ever met. They thought they were great. They complained about every call. They yelled at the referees. They threw elbows. They talked shit. They were ugly as hell. They were the type of team that we usually loose to. They had some good shooters. They ran some sort of offense and they had some size. In games past we would have opened up in a 2-3 zone and gone down 12-2 after 4 minutes. But tonight was different. Since Zurica has gone on sabbatical, there has been much more willingness to go man to man and because of the early defensive pressure the Golden Warriors jumped out to a 12-2 lead.
Ahmad hit a 3, Zosh made some layups, their “muscle” got 3 fouls in 5 minutes and the Bearded Jerk-off threw some elbows. Dino pushed the tempo and Naim dominated the paint. With our new twin tower line-up the days of being out rebounded 45-6 are over.
The Brooklyn Ball-Stars led 26-13 at the half. At the half two things were decided.:
1. The artists formerly known as Zuricalalw would go to a 2-3 zone
2. Ryan “Vasaline on my forehead” Kalleberg was going to have a Vinne Johnsonesque offensive explosion at the 15 minute mark.
The Teen Wolves, actually a good name for such a bunch of losers, clawed there way back into the game until Ryan stole the ball and against everybody’s better judgment decided to take on 4 Wolves. Michael J Fox nor Jason Bateman could have stopped his fury. I don’t remember exactly what happened but there was a behind the back dribble a bump and a finish. Then a jump shot. …Another lay-up. And for all intensive purposes that was the game.
The Teen Wolves flagrantly fouled for the last 8 minutes and complained about every single one of them. At one point one guy decided to practice his karate chops on my arm for a good 20 seconds.
I am getting a variety of different final scores. Ahmad thinks it was 45 to 32. Dino said 47 to 31. For some reason I thought they had closed the gap to 10. Regardless it was a good win. We won. We rebounded. We didn’t really turn the ball over and most importantly nobody ended up with a broken nose
Wednesday, July 15, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment